Current Nashville Medical News

ROI on Healthcare Workforce Diversity | Diversity, Healthcare Diversity, Mayor Karl Dean, Mayor A C Wharton, National Organization for Workforce Diversity, Vanderbilt, Andre Churchwell, Health, Well-Being
ROI on Healthcare Workforce Diversity

Embracing Cultural Competency

Last month, healthcare leaders gathered in Nashville for the Council on Workforce Innovation’s symposium on trends and resources impacting healthcare workforce diversity and cultural competency in the delivery of quality healthcare.


The Cleveland Clinic Approach | Cleveland Clinic, Dr. Toby Cosgrove, William Frist, MD, Nashville Health Care Council, Nashville Health Care Fellows, YMCA, Big Data, Wellness
The Cleveland Clinic Approach

CEO Cosgrove Shares Insights with Health Care Council Members

The Nashville Health Care Council recently hosted a briefing with Delos M. (Toby) Cosgrove, MD, president and CEO of Cleveland Clinic. A sought-after speaker and noted expert on the efficient, effective delivery of care, Cosgrove shared his insights with 250 executives in attendance.


LHC Delegation Makes Annual Pilgrimage to D.C. | LHC, Leadership Health Care, Nashville Healthcare Council, Delegation to D.C., Health Policy, Affordable Care Act, ACA, Michael Ramlet, Ted Lomicka, Dora Hughes, Bob Corker, Lamar Alexander, Jim Cooper, Rand Paul, John Harris, Tom Nickels, Rahul Rajkumar
LHC Delegation Makes Annual Pilgrimage to D.C.

Members of Leadership Health Care, an initiative of the Nashville Health Care Council, embarked on their 12th annual trek to Washington, D.C. last month to gain insight on implementation of the Affordable Care Act and other pressing national health agenda topics.


Changes & Opportunities in 2014 for Small Employers under ACA | Affordable Care Act, ACA, Small Business Health Options Program, SHOP, Qualified Health Plans, QHP, Health Insurance, Employee Benefits, Business Tax Credit
Changes & Opportunities in 2014 for Small Employers under ACA
The Affordable Care Act (ACA) brings about significant healthcare reform changes, as well as  opportunities for small employers in 2014. 

Where Have All the CEOs Gone?

Turnover in the highest-ranking administrative spot for hospitals increased significantly last year, according to a report released March 10 by the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE).